Samizdat collection — Russian State Library for Young Adults
My account         RU  EN
RSS события Facebook VK Instagram Twitter Youtube Подписаться на ежемесячную рассылку по электронной почте

Samizdat collection

The RSLYA's fantasy collection of samizdat in periodicals and in the books is the first and the most complete collection of this kind in Russia. A private collection of Yevgeny Kharitonov, the Head of Literature Programs of the library formed its basis. It included more than 200 fanzines produced by the fiction-lovers community (fandom) in the USSR/Russia and abroad, as well as other artefacts of “unofficial» publishing life. As a scientific result of this collection, the RSLYA published the bibliographic reference book “Fantastic Samizdat of 1966-2006» in 2015. The same year, the library organized a large exhibition of “unofficial» press and typewritten books of closed for wide access (or just “closed») literary works and decided to create a special collection of literary printed samizdat within the library.

The collection is regularly updated. Today it has more than 500 items in different formats: magazines, newspapers, books, and newsletters. Along with the fandom publications, the collection also contains non-fiction publications, for example samizdat newspapers and magazines of poetry and prose.

The collection consists of two main sections:

  • Unofficial literary periodicals: samizdat magazines, newspapers, almanacs, bulletins, fanzines of the different types such as literary, artistic, journalistic, bibliographic, and humorous ones. In addition to the content –- after all, many well-known writers began their careers on samizdat pages; these publications are remarkable from the point of view of visual culture due to their original design, layout, and format. The collection contains some unique unofficial periodicals with the circulation, which sometimes did not exceed 2-3 copies, in Russian, English, Bulgarian, Czech, Serbian and Swedish languages.
  • “Self-made” books: typewritten or matrix-printer samizdat of the “closed» and inaccessible literature in the USSR. This collection exists only in the original hard copy form. On the one hand it is interesting as an important cultural fact of the epoch, on the other, as the objects of historical and bibliographic uniqueness due to its circulation.

The collection can be of some interest for lovers of the history of literary and book life in the USSR and abroad, as well as for bibliographers. The library do not circulate the samizdat items, but any of them are available in the Fiction Hall.

In conclusion, we would like to mention that the library accepts samizdat publications as a gift.

From collection

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 build. 1 B. Cherkizovskaya Moscow 107061
Tel: +7 499 922-66-77
Fax: +7 499 161-01-01
E-mail: info@rgub.ru
 
Our Branch: Nosov’s Mansion
12 build. 1 Elektrozavodskaya Moscow 107023
Tel: +7 495 964-01-01
Email: mansion@rgub.ru
Подписаться на рассылку
Яндекс.Метрика  
© Russian State Library for Young Adults, 2004—19

Коллекция литературного самиздата — Российская государственная библиотека для молодежи
Вход в личный кабинет        RU  EN
RSS события Facebook VK Instagram Twitter Youtube Подписаться на ежемесячную рассылку по электронной почте
Российская государственная библиотека для молодежи

+7 499 922-66-77

Часы работы Как записаться Виртуальный тур Карта сайта

Коллекция литературного самиздата

Коллекция журнально-газетного и книжного «фантастического» самиздата РГБМ — первая и наиболее полная в России. Основу фонда составила частная коллекция руководителя литературных программ РГБМ, критика и писателя Евгения Харитонова. Она включала более 200 фэнзинов, выпускавшихся сообществом любителей фантастики (фэндом) как в СССР/России, так и за рубежом, а также другие артефакты «неофициальной» издательской жизни. Научным итогом этого собрания стал библиографический справочник «Фантастический печатный самиздат 1966—2006», изданный РГБМ в 2015 г. В этом же году была проведена большая выставка «неофициальной» прессы и машинописных книг «закрытых» литературных произведений и озвучена идея создания на базе РГБМ фонда литературного печатного самиздата.

Коллекция регулярно пополняется. Сегодня она включает более 500 единиц хранения: журналы, газеты, книги, бюллетени. Наряду с изданиями фэндома, в коллекции имеются и издания нефантастической направленности: самиздатовские газеты и журналы поэзии и прозы.

Вся коллекция состоит из двух основных разделов:

  • Неофициальная литературная периодика: самиздат журналы, газеты, альманахи, бюллетени, фэнзины — литературно-художественные, критико-публицистические, информационно-библиографические, юмористические. Помимо содержания (ведь на их страницах нередко начинали свой путь многие ныне широко известные писатели), эти издания представляют ценность ещё и в контексте визуальной культуры (оригинальность оформления, макета, формата). В нашем фонде хранятся уникальные неофициальные периодические издания (тираж которых порой не превышал 2—3 экземпляров) на русском, английском, болгарском, чешском, сербском и шведском языках.
  • «Самопальные» книги: машинописный, матричнопринтерный самиздат (так называемые списки) «закрытого» и недоступного в СССР худлита. Эта коллекция существует только в оригинальном (неоцифрованном) виде. Она интересна, с одной стороны, как важный культурный факт эпохи, а с другой, в силу своей тиражной, материальной, а шире — историко-библиографической (какие произведения ходили в «списках») уникальности.

Коллекция предназначена как широкому кругу любителей истории литературного и книжного быта СССР и зарубежья, так и специалистам-книговедам.

Мы принимаем самиздат в дар. Особенный интерес представляют издания, вышедшие в советское время. Весь фонд доступен для чтения в Зале художественной литературы.

Из коллекции

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Мы в социальных сетях
Подписаться на рассылку
107061 Москва, ул. Б. Черкизовская, дом 4, корпус 1
Телефон для справок: +7 499 922-66-77
Факс: +7 499 161-01-01
E-mail: info@rgub.ru
Филиал библиотеки — МИКК «Особняк В.Д. Носова»
107023 Москва, ул. Электрозаводская, 12, стр. 1
Телефоны для справок: +7 495 964-01-01, +7 499 369-55-53
E-mail: mansion@rgub.ru
Яндекс.Метрика  
© Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение культуры «Российская государственная библиотека для молодёжи», 2004—18